LA Governor Vacancies - Recommendations from LA Governor Panel 1 September 2021 to 31 December 2021.

Appendix 1

- i. All appointments in the list are recommended by the LA Governor Panel and will have satisfied the required application process.
- ii. All terms of office unless otherwise stated are for 4 years.

Existing LA Governor Vacancies

School Name	Ward	Start of Vacancy	Applications Received
Albany Primary School	Plasnewydd	19/05/2021	
Baden Powell Primary School	Splott	20/06/2021	
Cantonian High School	Fairwater	05/01/2021	
Cathays High School	Gabalfa	11/07/2021	
Coed Glas Primary School	Llanishen	01/05/2020	
Creigiau Primary School	Creigiau & St Fagans	27/05/2020	
Ely and Caerau Children's Centre	Ely	29/06/2021	
Fairwater Primary School	Fairwater	25/05/2021	
Gabalfa Primary School	Llandaff North	01/05/2021	Dan Allen
Grangetown Primary School	Grangetown	30/05/2021	
Hawthorn Primary School	Llandaff North	26/09/2020	
Lakeside Primary School		04/05/2021	
x 2 vacancies	Cyncoed	31/08/2021	
Millbank Primary School	Caerau	11/02/2021	
Peter Lea Primary School	Fairwater	12/01/2021	Sarah Mackay
Pontprennau Primary School	Pontprennau & Old St Mellons	09/09/2019	
Radnor Primary School	Canton	26/07/2021	
Rhydypenau Primary School	Cyncoed	24/01/2021	Richard Norton
St David's Catholic College	Penylan	07/03/2018	
The Rainbow Federation	Llanrumney	13/12/2020	
Thornhill Primary School	Llanishen	23/06/2021	

School Name	Ward	Start of Vacancy	Applications Received
Tremorfa Nursery School	Splott	08/12/2020	
Windsor Clive Primary School	Ely	29/01/2021	
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bro Edern	Penylan	01/05/2021	Sioned Davies
Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Plasmawr	Fairwater	08/07/2021	Arwyn Jones
Ysgol Gymraeg Coed-Y-Gof	Fairwater	29/01/2020	
Ysgol Gymraeg Nant Caerau	Caerau	19/11/2020	
Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Pen-y-Groes		24/03/2021	
x 2 vacancies	Pentwyn	01/05/2021	
Ysgol Pencae	Llandaff	01/05/2021	
Ysgol Y Berllan Deg	Pentwyn	01/05/2021	
Ysgol Y Wern	Llanishen	16/11/2020	

Future LA Governor Vacancies

School	Ward	Start of Vacancy	Re-appointment Requested
			Karen Dell'Armi Cllr Russell Goodway
Cardiff West Community High School			Janice Lane
x 4 vacancies	Caerau	23/10/2021	Zenny Saunders
Danescourt Primary School	Llandaff	29/09/2021	
Herbert Thompson Primary School	Ely	29/09/2021	
Hywel Dda Primary School	Ely	29/09/2021	Andrew Jones
Llandaff C.W. Primary School	Llandaff	29/09/2021	Philip Barratt
Llanedeyrn Primary School	Pentwyn	25/10/2021	Christopher Ribbon
Llanishen High School	Llanishen	20/11/2021	John Caddick
Pencaerau Primary School	Caerau	01/12/2021	Richard Breeze

School	Ward	Start of Vacancy	Re-appointment Requested
Pentyrch Primary School	Pentyrch	01/12/2021	Owen Wood
Peter Lea Primary School Radnor Primary School	Fairwater Canton	01/12/2021 20/12/2021	
Rhiwbeina Primary School	Rhiwbeina	22/11/2021	Alan Wilson
Rumney Primary School	Rumney	25/10/2021	
Severn Primary School	Riverside	29/09/2021	
St David's C.W Primary School	Pentwyn	01/12/2021	
St Illtyd's Catholic High School	Rumney	01/12/2021	Lisa Gerson
St John Lloyd R.C Primary School	Trowbridge	01/12/2021	
St Mary The Virgin C.W Primary School	Butetown	29/09/2021	
St Mellons C.W Primary School	Llanrumney	02/11/2021	Debra Brown
St Philip Evans R.C Primary School	Pentwyn	01/12/2021	Cllr Joseph Carter
Willowbrook Primary School	Trowbridge	01/12/2021	John Noaks